Election Results for South Ward

The Town of Mosman Park conducted an Extraordinary election for the seat in the South Ward that was left vacant by the elevation of Brett Pollock to the position of Mayor.

The election was conducted under the supervision of the WA Electoral Commission and there were three candidates.  All votes were received and counted, and the results are as follows:

Andrew Baird 618, Tim Fairbanks 243, Mick Micenko 140. 

Cr Baird has been elected as the new Councillor for the South Ward.

We would like to thank the three candidates for taking part in the election process and all of the voters for participating, and look forward to working with Councillor Baird.

← More news articles

Waterwise council

National Relay Service

People who are deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment can call the Town of Mosman Park through the National Relay Service.

Find out more ...

Solar Power at the Administration

The Town of Mosman Park has installed solar panels (photo voltaic cells) on the roof of the Administration building. We’re producing power and reducing carbon emissions.

Find out how much ...