This website may not work correctly in Internet Explorer. We recommend switching to a more secure modern web browser such as Microsoft Edge which is already installed on your computer.

View this website in Edge.

Local Government Election 2023

Meet our new Mosman Park Councillors

FOGO in Mosman Park

All your FOGO questions answered here

Sunset Eats this Sunday 3 December

Free entry, live music, food trucks, great vibes.

Town of Mosman Park announces new Council-elect for 2023

The Town of Mosman Park would like to announce and congratulate its new Council-elect:

Four-year term (term expires 16 October 2027):
BAIRD, Andrew
Two year term (term expires 16 October 2025):

A Special Council Meeting will take place on Monday 23 October at which the new Councillors will be sworn in.

If you are unable to attend in person, you may join the Swearing in Ceremony & Special Council Meeting Teams Session online:  Click here to join the meeting

Meeting ID: 495 643 484 233
Passcode: 2ZzZCi

The full results from the 21 October election are here

Councillors in Western Australia are elected for four-year terms. Half the Council is up for election every two years. The preferential voting system is used to determine the outcome of elections.

The Council of the Town of Mosman Park is made up of six¬†Councillors and a popularly elected Mayor. In this year’s, four Councillor positions were up for election (3 x 4-year terms and 1 x 2-year terms).

Voting in a local government election is not compulsory in Western Australia, although all people eligible to vote are strongly encouraged to do so. Elections at the Town of Mosman Park are postal elections run by the Western Australian Electoral Commission.

Posted in Council news